Skip to content
Staff : Listing
Following is a listing of staff members. Click the staff member's name to view office hours and contact details.

Staff

This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Rima AlAkramawi RAlAkramawi@amideast.org unavailable
Jordan Incidents joincidents@amideast.org -
Morocco Incidents moincidents@amideast.org -
Education Abroad Intern edabroad_support2@amideast.org 240-535-4125
Layla Lahiji edabroad_support3@amideast.org +1 403 795 4986
Hind Nejbah HNejbah@AMIDEAST.ORG unavailable

Education Abroad

This table shows a listing of staff members.
Building on AMIDEAST's mission of strengthening mutual understanding and cooperation between Americans and the people of the Middle East and North Africa, AMIDEAST Education Abroad Programs in the Arab World help develop mutual understanding through programs for young people to study the Middle East and North Africa, improve their Arabic language skills, and interact with the peoples and cultures of the region, especially local families, organizations, and students.

AMIDEAST Education Abroad Programs in the Arab World are administered by a collaborative team of Field Office and Washington, D.C. Headquarters staff. This team of education abroad professionals provides AMIDEAST students with health & safety, academic, language acquisition, intercultural development, cultural adjustment, and logistical support.

Listed below are key AMIDEAST Headquarters staff. Please feel free to contact us with any application or program questions.
Name Email Phone
Christina Gordon cgordon@AMIDEAST.ORG 202-776-9642
Katie Johnson KJohnson@amideast.org unavailable
Hazel Unger hunger@amideast.org 2027769629